Summer running will begin on Monday, June 25. We will meet every Wednesday and Saturday at 7:30 am at HWY 70 Park in Minocqua. We will not meet on Wednesday, July 4. The last day of summer running will be August 11. Practices generally last between a hour and a hour and a half. For those who can not make those times a schedule is attached below. The plan described below gives you room to plan your own program. The idea of summer running is to become more fit and injury free for the upcoming season. Be smart if you need a day off, take a day off. Better to be safe than sorry.  Easy runs are based on 7:00-9:00 minute miles for boys and 7:30-9:30 minutes for girls.


Monday June 17 easy run of 20 minutes (2-3 miles)
8x100 strides
strech

Tuesday June 18 easy run of 20 minutes (2-3 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Wednesday June 19 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (2-3 miles)
Tempo/Progression Run (Introduction/Explanation)
8x100 strides
stretch

Thursday June 20 OFF 

Friday July 21  easy run of 20 miutes (2-3 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Saturday June 22 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (2-3 miles)
Badger 2k (Introduction/Explanation)
stretch

Total mileage for the week 10-15 miles

Monday June 24  
easy run of 20 minutes (2-3 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Tuesday June 25 easy run of 20 minutes (2-3 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Wednesday June 26 OFF

Thursday June 27 
easy run of 20 minutes (2-3 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Friday June 28 easy run of 20 minutes (2-3 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Saturday June 29 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (2-3 miles)
Badger 2k
stretch

Total mileage for the week 10-15 miles

Monday July 1 
easy run of 25-30 minutes (3+ miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Tuesday July 2 easy run of 25-30 minutes (3+ miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Wednesday July 3  Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (3+ miles)
Tempo/Progression run
stretch

Thursday July 4 OFF

Friday July 5 
easy run of 25-30 minutes (3+ miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Saturday July 6 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (3+ miles)
Badger 2k
stretch

Total mileage for the week 15+ miles

Monday July 8 easy run of 25-30 minutes (3+ miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Tuesday July 9 easy run of 25-30 minutes (3+ miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Wednesday July 10 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (3+ miles)
Tempo/Progression run
stretch

Thursday July 11 OFF

Friday July 12 
easy run of 25-30 minutes (3+ miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Saturday July 13 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (3+ miles)
Badger 2k
stretch

Total mileage for the week 15+ miles

Monday July 15 
easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch 

Tuesday July 16 easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Wednesday July 17  Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4 miles)
Tempo/Progression run
stretch

Thursday July 18 OFF

Friday July 19 
easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 srtides
stretch

Saturday July 20 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4 miles)
Badger 2k
Stretch

Total mileage for the week 20 miles

Monday July 22 
easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Tuesday July 23 easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Wednesday July 24 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4 miles)
Tempo/Progression run
stretch

Thursday July 25 OFF

Friday July 26 
easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Saturday July 27 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4 miles)
Badger 2k
Stretch

Total mileage for the week 20 miles

Monday July 29 
easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Tuesday July 30 easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 stides
stretch

Wednesday July 31 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4 miles)
Tempo/Progression run
stretch

Thursday August 1 easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Friday August 2 easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Saturday August 3 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4 miles)
Badger 2k
stretch

Total mileage for the week 24 miles

Monday August 5 
easy run of 30-35 minutes(4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Tuesday August 6 easy run of 30-35 minutes(4 miles)
8x 100 strides
stretch

Wednesday August 7 meet at HWY 70 Park Minoqua (4-5 miles)
tempo/progression run
stretch

Thursday August 8 easy run of 30-35 minutes (4 miles)
8x 100 strides
stretch

Friday August 9 easy run of 35 minutes (4+ miles)
8x 100 strides
stretch

Saturday August 10 meet ay HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-6 miles)
Badger 2k
stretch

Monday August 12 easy run of 35 minutes (4+ miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Tuesday August 13 easy run of 35 minutes (4+ miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Wednesday August 14 meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-6 miles)
tempo/progression run
stretch
 
Thursday August 15 easy run of 30-35 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Friday August 16 OFF

Saturday August 17 easy run on your own

Monday August 19 First day of practice
Meet at LUHS Track @ 8:00am 
2 mile time trial to determine fitness level and training group