Summer running will begin on Monday, June 10. We will meet every Wednesday and Saturday at 8:00 am at HWY 70 Park in Minocqua. The last day of summer running will be August 17. Practices generally last between a hour and a hour and a half. For those who can not make those times a schedule is attached below. The plan described below gives you room to plan your own program. The idea of summer running is to become more fit and injury free for the upcoming season. Be smart if you need a day off, take a day off. Better to be safe than sorry.  Easy runs are based on 7:00-9:00 minute miles for boys and 7:30-9:30 minutes for girls. Runners interested in making the varsity team, here are guidelines you may choose to follow. Boys: easy long runs @ 6:30-7:15 pace(the longer the run the slower the pace). Girls: easy long runs @ 7:30-8:15(the longer the run the slower the pace)

 

PLAN “A” 300 PLUS MILES

Monday June 10 easy run of 30 minutes (3-4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 10 minutes

Tuesday June 11 easy run of 30 minutes (3-4 miles)
​​8x100 strides
stretch minimum 10 minutes

Wednesday June 12 easy run of 30-40 minutes (3-5 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 10 minutes

Thursday June 13 easy run of 30 minutes (3-4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 10 minutes

Friday June 14 easy run of 30 minutes (3-4 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 10 minutes

Saturday June 15 OFF

Total mileage for week 15-21 miles

 

Monday June 17 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 10 minutes

Tuesday June 18 easy run of 30 -45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 10 minutes

Wednesday June 19 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-6 miles)
Tempo/Progression Run
stretch minimum 10 minutes

Thursday June 20 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 10 minutes

Friday June 21 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 10 minutes

Saturday June 22 meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-6 miles)
Badger 2k
stretch minimum 10 minutes

Total mileage for the week 24-36 miles

 

Monday June 24 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Tuesday June 25 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Wednesday June 26 meet at HWY 70 Park (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Thursday June 27 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Friday June 28 easy 30-45 minute run (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Saturday July 29 meet at HWY 70 Park MInocqua (4-6 miles)
Badger 2k
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Total mileage for the week 20-30 miles

Monday July 1
 easy run of 30-60 minutes (4-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Tuesday July 2 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch mimimum of 15 minutes

Wednesday July 3 meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-8 miles)
Tempo/Progression Run
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Thursday July 4 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Friday July 5 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Saturday July 6 meet ay HWY 70 Park MInocqua (4-8 miles)
Badger 2k

Total mileage for the week 24-42

Monday July 8 easy run of 30-60 minutes (4-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Tuesday July 9 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Wednesday July10 meet ay HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-8 miles)
Tempo/Progression Run
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Thursday July 11 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Friday July 12 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Saturday July 13 meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-8 miles)
Badger 2k
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Total mileage for the week 24-42

Monday July 15 
easy run of 40-60 minutes (5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Tuesday July 16 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Wednesday July 17 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-8 miles)
Tempo/Progression run
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Thursday July 18 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Friday July 19 easy run of 40-45 minutes (5-8 miles)
8x100 easy strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Saturday July 20 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (4-8 miles)
Badger 2k
Stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Total mileage for the week 26-44

Monday July 22 
easy run of 40-60 minutes (5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
Stretch minimum 15 minutes

Tuesday July 23  easy run 30-40 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Wednesday July 24 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (5-8 miles)
Tempo/Progression run
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Thursday July 25 easy run of 30-45 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Friday July 26 easy run of 40-60 minutes (5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Saturday July 27 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (5-8 miles)
Badger 2k
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Total mileage for the week 28-44

Monday July 29 
easy run of 40-60 minutes (5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Tuesday July 30 easyrun of 30-40 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Wednesday July 31 Meet at HWY 70 Park Minocqua (5-8 miles)
Tempo/Progression run
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Thursday August 1 east run of 30-40 minutes (4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Friday August 2 easy run of 40-60 minutes (5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Saturday August 3 easy run of 20-30 minutes (3-5 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Total mileage for the week 28-41

Monday August 5 easy run of 40-60 minutes(5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch 15 minutes

Tuesday August 6 easy run of 30-40 minutes(4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum of 15 minutes

Wednesday August 7 meet at HWY 70 park(5-8 miles)
tempo/progression run
stretch 15 minutes

Thursday August 8 easy run of 30-40 minutes(4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Friday August 9 easy run of 40 -60 minutes (5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch minimum 15 minutes

Saturday August 10 Meet at Hwy 70 Park(5-8 miles)
Badger 2k
stretch for minimum 15 minutes

Total mileage for the week(28-44)

Monday August 12 easy run of 40-60 minutes(5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Tuesday August 13 easy run of 30-40 minutes(4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Wednesday August 14 meet at HWY 70 park(5-8 miles)
tempo/progression
8x100 strides
stretch

Thursday August 15 Easy run of 30-40 minutes(4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Friday August 16 easy run of 40-60 minutes(5-8 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Saturday August 17 easy run of 30-40 minutes(4-6 miles)
8x100 strides
stretch

Monday August 19 First day of Practice LUHS Track 8:00am